WARLORD - The Hunt for Damien  LP
WARLORD - The Hunt for Damien  LP
WARLORD - The Hunt for Damien  LP
WARLORD - The Hunt for Damien  LP
WARLORD - The Hunt for Damien  LP
WARLORD - The Hunt for Damien LP

HRR 869, ltd 800, 300 x black, 300 x evergreen + 200 x everygreen/ white splatter vinyl, insert

Nicholas Leptos - vocals
William J. Tsamis - guitar
Paolo Viani - guitar
Philip Bynoe - bass
Angelo Vafeiadis - keyboards
Mark Zonder - drums

01 Child of the Damned
02 Winter Tears
03 Black Mass
04 Lucifer's Hammer
05 Mrs Victoria

06 Lost and Lonely Days
07 Battle of the Living Dead
08 Winds of Thor
09 Night of the Fury


Mastered for vinyl by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY in October 2021.

Legendary US Metal band Warlord was formed in 1981 by Mark Zonder and William J. Tsamis. One year later, in 1982, the song “Lucifer’s Hammer” (based on a novel by Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle) appeared on the prestigious compilation album »Metal Massacre II«. This resulted in a deal with Metal Blade Records, with Warlord recording their debut mini-album. »Deliver Us« was released in 1983 and is today considered as the blueprint for what was later to be called “Epic Metal”. »Deliver Us« was followed by »And The Cannons Of Destruction Have Begun...« in 1984.

After a long hiatus, »Rising Out Of The Ashes« appeared as the comeback album for Warlord in 2002, while it took another eleven years for the follow-up »The Holy Empire« to see the light of day in 2013.

»The Holy Empire« would remain the last Warlord studio album with all new material, as William J. Tsamis sadly passed away on 13th of May 2021 at the age of 60.

However, there was one more Warlord album released, namely »The Hunt For Damien« in 2015. It featured Greek vocalist Nicholas Leptos (also active with Astronomikon, Prodigal Earth, Gangland and Diphteria), who had been with the band since 2013.

»The Hunt For Damien« was originally released on Empire Records on October 18th 2015 and featured nine re-recordings of Warlord classics, namely “Child Of The Damned”, “Winter Tears”, “Black Mass”, “Lucifer’s Hammer”, “Mrs. Victoria”, “Lost And Lonely Days”, “Battle Of The Living Dead”, “Winds Of Thor” and “Night Of The Fury”. The new vocals were produced and engineered at Play On Ten Studio in Nicosia, Cyprus, where Nicholas Leptos lived at the time. Alongside William J. Tsamis and Mark Zonder on drums it was Philip Bynoe playing bass.

»The Hunt For Damien«, now being re-issued on High Roller Records, is a fitting epitaph for one of the most legendary Epic Metal bands of all time!